Vegan Valentine’s Day Makeup Look

Valentine’s Day makeup usually consists of red and pink colors. However, those colors often contain carmine. Carmine is a red dye found in beetles that live on cactuses.

I’m not a vegan, but I wanted to challenge myself by only using vegan makeup items and create a Valentine’s Day look.

For the eyes I used:

Kat Von D trooper eyeliner ($20) – This is my all time favorite eyeliner.

Kat Von D thunderstruck metal crush eyeshadow ($21) – I used this all over the lid. It looks way better in person than in picture. It’s a pretty pearly white shade.

Urban Decay punk eyeshadow ($19) – This reddish brown shade can also be found in the limited edition Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette. I used this on the crease and underneath the lash line.

Too Faced better than sex mascara ($12-$23)

For the heart I used:

Kat Von D everlasting liquid lipstick in project chimps ($20) – This was limited edition but Kat Von D’s outlaw can be used to create a similar shade. All of Kat Von D’s liquid lipsticks are vegan.

img_0228

For the face I used:

Too Faced born this way foundation in ivory ($39) – This foundation is good for dry skin.

Kat Von D Shade and Light contour refillable palette ($49) – The original palette is not vegan, but the new refillable panned version is vegan.

Anastasia Beverly Hills dipbrow pomade in soft brown ($18)

Kat Von D everlasting liquid lipstick in project chimps ($20) – This was limited edition but Kat Von D’s outlaw can be used to create a similar shade. I ended up smudging it on my lips for a wash of color so it wasn’t full on fire engine red.

img_02271

And if you just want to have fun, you can draw freckled hearts using liquid lipstick!

img_02291

Hope everyone has a good day! What is your favorite Valentine’s Day memory? Let me know in the comments.

Comment Below

