Sonia Kashuk Pretty Cheeky Palette Review

IMG_0662[1]
The artwork of the palette was created by Sonia Kashuk’s daughter Sadye Kaner. (Photo by Kristin Guglietti)
The limited edition Pretty Cheeky palette ($19.99) is the last palette to be designed by Sonia Kashuk. The founder of the Target beauty brand, Sonia Kashuk, is leaving and the future of the brand is unknown. I gave in and bought the palette partly because it’s the last palette designed by Sonia Kashuk. Plus, who can resist the cute packaging?

Below are the swatches with no primer. Out of everything, I like the blush the most. It’s a unique peachy, orange color. I think it will look great in the summer.

IMG_0658[1]
The blush is a peachy orange color perfect for summer. The bronzer is too dark for me, but would look nice on tan skin. The highlighter gives a subtle champagne gold color . (Photo by Kristin Guglietti)
IMG_0660[1]
This is what the palette looks like on the inside. It’s great for travel and I like how it snaps shut. (Photo by Kristin Guglietti)
IMG_0799[1]
From top to bottom: SK’s Pretty Cheeky blush (cruelty free), Benefit’s Majorette blush (not cruelty free), and Becca’s Songbird blush (cruelty free). SK’s has a darker, more vibrant peach color than Benefit’s, which looks like a light orange. Becca’s leans peachy pink. (Photo by Kristin Guglietti)

I used the palette to create the look below. The blush is very pigmented so I used a little bit on my cheeks. Meanwhile, I packed it on my eyes.

The highlighter is on my eyelids and cheeks. It is subtle and not glittery. If you want a blinding highlight, this might not be for you. It doesn’t last long on the face either.

For me, the bronzer is too dark for my pale skin. However, it is a nice transition shade.

IMG_0800[1]
I used Sonia Kashuk’s Pretty Cheeky palette to create this look. (Photo by Kristin Guglietti)

Overall, I think the Sonia Kashuk’s Pretty Cheeky palette will be great for the spring/summer. I also think it will look especially beautiful on people with medium skin tones. A YouTuber who goes by Toni_Allure Beauty made a first impressions and review video I suggest checking out to see the palette on someone darker than me. Spoiler: she looks absolutely gorgeous.

If this is something you want, make sure to get it soon since it is limited edition. I only saw one left at the Target near me. You can also order it online.

I also compared the palette to four other face palettes below. After comparing them, I feel like the best deal is the Becca Sunchaser palette. It’s $14 more, but Becca’s highlighters last longer and the quality is better. You also get a free deluxe shimmering skin perfector in Opal if you purchase before May 14.

Face Palette Comparisons:

Sonia Kashuk Pretty Cheeky palette

  • 0.38 oz or 10.80 g
  • $19.99
  • highlight, blush, bronzer
  • limited edition
  • made in Italy
  • cruelty free
  • unsure if it’s vegan because it contains caprylyl glycol, an acid found in the milk of some animals and in palm and coconut oils

Smashbox L.A. Lights blush and highlight palette (in Culver City Coral)

  • 0.50 oz or 14.50 g
  • $35
  • 2 blushes and 1 highlighter
  • made in USA
  • paraben free, oil free, fragrance free
  • not cruelty free
  • not vegan

Becca Sunchaser palette

  • 0.42 oz or 11.90 g
  • $34 (free deluxe sized shimmering skin perfector in opal with purchase at Ulta)
  • blush, bronzer, highlighter
  • limited edition
  • made in USA
  • cruelty free
  • unsure if it’s vegan because the blush contains caprylyl glycol

Essence Shape Your Face contouring palette (in Ready, Set, Peach!)

  • 0.40 oz or 11.34 g
  • $5.99
  • blush, bronzer, highlighter
  • made in China
  • contains talc, mica, mineral oil
  • cruelty free
  • not vegan

Rimmel London Kate Scultpting palette (in 003 Golden Bronze)

  • 0.88 oz or 24.95 g
  • $6.99 (buy one get one half off at Ulta)
  • blush, bronzer, highlighter
  • made in China
  • not cruelty free
  • not vegan

Cruelty Free and Vegan Resources:

Final Thoughts:

While I love the packaging and the blush, the highlighter fades quick and the bronzer is too dark. This is something I think makeup collectors will enjoy since it is Sonia Kashuk’s last palette. I also think the palette looks better on people with medium skin tones. What are your thoughts on Sonia Kashuk’s Pretty Cheeky palette? I also made a video you can watch down below where I review the palette.

Comment Below

